Things I Have Learned Thus Far From My Hospital Externship

  1. I sincerely hope I never, ever have a cerebellar/occipital lobe stroke.
  2. If I need to have a colostomy, I’m requesting a colostomy bag that I don’t have to burp. I will be firm with nursing about this.
  3. I have a “very dry” humor.
  4. I should start taking monetary bets from people I meet when they try to guess how old I am, because they are always wrong. Always.
  5. I have good taste in scrub tops:

2 Responses to Things I Have Learned Thus Far From My Hospital Externship

  1. Brian says:

    I’ll bet you dinner this weekend that you’re 23 years old. 😉

  2. Mommie says:

    I routinely tell people I meet that I have a little girl. They always assume I mean a child of 8 or 9, not a pretty daughter of 28 who is doing graduate work at IU!!!

Leave a Reply

