I want all my items in one bag, but I don’t want that bag to be heavy.

I suppose I sort of “lost it” a little bit in the grocery store this evening. See, I was so proud of myself for finally remembering to take my reusable grocery bags, but apparently Kroger didn’t see it that way. I had so much trouble at the U-Scan using my reusable bags that I ended up – in an exasperated voice – loudly proclaiming, “I am so pissed!” A young couple happily carting their purchases (IN THEIR PLASTIC BAGS, I am quick to add) turned-toe to look at me.

I may or may not have stamped my foot in concert with my declaration.

One Response to I want all my items in one bag, but I don’t want that bag to be heavy.

  1. Brian says:

    Hahaha! Was it the part where the U-Scan is supposed to weigh the bag that was causing trouble? I don’t know that I’ve ever seen that thing work right.

    By the way, I love that you have a category specifically for complaints. 🙂

Leave a Reply

