All the Fun of the Fair

Today is the first day of the rest of my life. My life for the next 11.5 months without the state fair train chugging by my bedroom window blaring its hella-loud whistle every half hour, that is. I also just read this article and became very excited about the possibility of shutting down this annual disruption, until I got to the very end: link

That’s right! There could be trains going by several times a day – FOREVER – carrying all the richie-riches from the north side to their posh jobs in swank high-rises downtown! Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for public transit, just not when it loudly speeds past my apartment. I was planning on living here for several years before beginning the house-hunting endeavor, but I might start looking sooner if the Indianapolis Metropolitan Planning Organization has its way.

One Response to All the Fun of the Fair

  1. Brian says:

    Wow, that really sucks! You can borrow my earplugs if you like. 😦

Leave a Reply

