My Milton Moment

I had a Milton Moment at work today. My supervisor on my externship at the hospital thought it would be good for me to go to the monthly rehab meeting from 4-5pm to “experience” what that was like. Of course, the meeting lasted until 5:30pm, and the entire time I was there, I kept eying the box of cookies one of the rehab directors had brought in. The only thing getting me through the boringness was the thought of getting to eat a cookie at the end. When the meeting was over, one of the nurses took the box, set it in her lap, and started eating all the cookies! My supervisor turned to me, said we had some work to finish up, and started to leave.  I almost went ballistic because I had been sitting there for well over an hour listening to everyone drone on about things that didn’t concern me since I’m not an employee, and I wasn’t even going to get a damn cookie! But I should have had more faith in my supervisor and her love of chocolate. On her way out, she made a detour over to the nurse’s lap and grabbed a cookie from the box. I followed suit, and therefore did not have to burn the building down after all.

One Response to My Milton Moment

  1. Brian says:

    I think you’re lucky you didn’t get your hand bitten. 😉

Leave a Reply

