I’ve been converted!

No, not to the Republican party. To digital television! My mom and I took our government coupons (really plastic pre-paid credit cards) to Best Buy and bought digital converter boxes for our rabbit ears. I now get 17 more channels than I did with my antenna alone. Unfortunately, half of those channels are broadcasting the Republican National Convention this evening. The other half are weather and/or Jesus channels. Thus far into my conversion, I’ve been watching DVDs as though I hadn’t even shelled out $24 or gotten angry at the setup instructions.

One Response to I’ve been converted!

  1. Brian says:

    What happened with the setup instructions?

Leave a Reply

