Welcome, Jonathan!

I had been thinking about getting another rat or two for some time now, but due to a large cage debacle, I had put it off.  However, I would still look at the sweet ratties in the pet stores from time to time.  One day last week, I went to Petco and they had six lovely rats.  The next day they were down to one lonely rat.  I learned from an employee that the other five rats found a home with a snake, and that most of the rats at that location go to snakes.  I promptly brought the remaining boy to my snake-free home and named him Jonathan.  He’s still rather shy, but curious and undemanding, which I believe to be a good sign!

One Response to Welcome, Jonathan!

  1. Brian says:

    Aww, he sure is a cute little fella. And lucky! I’m looking forward to meeting him. Let me know if there are any treats or toys that I could bring.

Leave a Reply

