I hate those guys.

I renewed my driver’s license today so I could vote near my actual residence, instead of driving across town to where I used to live.  I was thrilled to step inside and see only two people in line ahead of me; I don’t think I was in the building more than 15 minutes!  But those jerks can still find ways to screw you sideways.  The camera that takes the driver’s license photos was about 10 inches lower than my line of sight.  Disregarding all my knowledge of photography and portraiture, I looked down into the camera when my picture was taken.  So now I have what appears to be a goiter in my driver’s license photo.  It looks a little something like this:

If you don’t believe me, feel free to stop by and I’ll show you my license.  Until then, I’ll be curled up on the couch crying into my pint of Ben and Jerry’s, vowing to start exercising tomorrow.

2 Responses to I hate those guys.

  1. Brian says:

    Poor thing — but it can’t be that bad! Even if it’s not a good photo, you have the advantage of being terribly cute. 😉

  2. Shannon says:

    Great blog…the tomato thing made me laugh. I think everyone has a neighbour like that. Mine is partial to lawn ornaments and telling me how long my grass is getting

    Glad I stumbled by 🙂

Leave a Reply

