It’s all in the timing.

I have bad allergies in the autumn, so this season I’ve been taking a scheduled drug cocktail I concocted myself.  When I wake up, I take generic Claritin RediTabs, which melt in my mouth and are generally delicious.  (For five days only, that’s been replaced with a trial run of generic Zyrtec, which I have to swallow with water like a sucka.  My conclusions?  With Claritin, I can breathe through my nose, but it runs a lot.  With Zyrtec, I can’t breathe through my nose, but it doesn’t run.  Those are the only differences, as far as I can tell.)  At bedtime, I take generic Benadryl.  Since it makes me sleepy, and since I’ve been going to bed around 3am and waking up well after noon and feeling rather unproductive, I tried taking Benadryl at midnight.  I got slightly sleepy at 2am, which happily coincided with the ending of the last episode of season one of 30 Rock I was watching on DVD.  The result?  I woke up at 9:30am.  Well played!

One Response to It’s all in the timing.

  1. Brian says:

    Heh — hearing that, I’m tempted to take Benadryl at night just to help me fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

