I’m going to think about products I might like to purchase.

A year or so ago, long before I started this blog, I thought about how much fun it would be to have a product blog and talk about items I had purchased that were awesome, awful, or somewhere in-between.  That blog idea never happened, but I want to go on the record now about my favorite lip balm.

I stumbled across Badger lip balm in the “novelty” section of Ulta months ago.  I was charmed by its mascot and its slogan: “a little magic for your lips.”  At five bucks a pop, it isn’t cheap.  But the packaging won out, I bought a tube of the cool mint flavor, and I haven’t looked back.  Overnight, my cracked and peeling lips were healed.  I had previously tried Burt’s Bees, ChapStick, Alba, Blistex, and bizarre dollar store brands (X-Men lip balm, anyone?) to no avail.  I almost felt like they were making the problem worse.  But oh, my little Badger!  He truly has put his magic in this lip balm!  Don’t get me wrong, I’ll pay a dollar at the Dollar Tree for most of my household sundries.  But with the money I save buying generic allergy medicine and generic wheat thins, I think I can afford a pricey lip balm.

Unrelated: if you enjoy badgers in any form, be sure to check out this site!

2 Responses to I’m going to think about products I might like to purchase.

  1. Brian says:

    Badger! Badger! Badger! Badger! Badger! Badger!
    Mushroom! Mushroom!
    😀

  2. Carrie says:

    Have you tried Vaseline Lip Therapy?

Leave a Reply

