Truly Outrageous!

Ever since I missed my window of opportunity to buy Jem and the Holograms on DVD before it went out of print, I’ve debated whether paying $130 for an incomplete series was worth it.  (Apparently, Rhino lost the distribution rights to the show before releasing the remaining episodes.)  I almost said ‘yes’ today, until I read Jem’s wikipedia page.  It said that Hasbro acquired the rights to Jem this year, so there’s hope that the series will be re-released in the future!  I think I’ll hang on to my money and see how this plays out.

Of course, we all just watched Jem for The Misfits, right?

2 Responses to Truly Outrageous!

  1. Brian says:

    I think it’s a safe bet that Hasbro will re-release them — far less likely things have come out already.
    For now, though, there’s always YouTube:

  2. Shannanigans says:

    I loved this show! I preferred the misfits though

Leave a Reply

