The Head is Down

Tomorrow I start my externship at the elementary school.  Yes, I have enjoyed my six weeks of vacation, and yes, I probably squandered at least half of it.  But it was lovely nonetheless.  Most people don’t get to take six weeks off from work or school in a row, and although I should be thankful I had the opportunity, I still have that feeling in the pit of my stomach.  You know the one.

But chin up!  It’ll be fall break in just a few weeks!

One Response to The Head is Down

  1. Brian says:

    Don’t worry! After this next externship, you’ll get another break starting in November and lasting through December. Then, if you get a job at a school, you’ll have breaks every summer! Plenty of opportunities to squander time. 😉

Leave a Reply

