You Say A Lot Of Funny Things, My Little Bunny (Part 1)

cat-chair

I can’t believe it’s been five weeks at the elementary school already!  The time has flown by, much faster than my time at the hospital.  Of course, having a fall break and three half days has helped the time along.  Here are a few choice phrases I overheard these past five weeks:

student: “Are 6-packs muscles?”
SLP: “We sometimes call our abdominal muscles 6-packs…”
student: “Um, yes…well, I have those.  I’m very active!”

male student: “Girls are bad, but teachers never catch girls doing bad things at recess and only catch boys doing bad things, so people think only boys are bad.”

student (to a friend): “My mom said you can’t come over to our house after school, because we’re not going home.”
friend: “What?  I…what?  But…but who will take care of me?!?”

student: “Um, excuse me, but your breath just touched my nose.”

me: “What do you sit on?”
student: “A cat!”
me: “You don’t sit on a cat!  What are you sitting on right now?”
student: “A chair…”
me: “Right, so what do you sit on?”
student: “A cat-chair!”

me: “Good morning!  How are you?”
student with autism: “I’m not your boyfriend!!”*

*this is how he responds to anyone who greets him

One Response to You Say A Lot Of Funny Things, My Little Bunny (Part 1)

  1. Shannanigans says:

    I nominated you for an award…check out my blog to claim this prestigious thingie

Leave a Reply

