Tell Me Why

ebay

I can always tell when I’m bored/unhappy/dissatisfied with my life, because I start buying a bunch of crap on eBay.  I just didn’t know how much I’d bought recently until I added it up today.  In the last two months, I have bought $210.69 worth of stuff off of eBay, and that does not included shipping, handling, and insurance.  A few things (like my huge ring carved out of a geode) I truly love.  But most other things (like yet another vintage purse) I immediately regret when they arrive.

So I’m cutting myself off!  No more eBay!  And if I feel the urge to buy something on eBay, I will make myself watch this before bidding.

UPDATE: My plan has backfired.  All I can think about is how cool it would be to own an ALF alarm clock.

Leave a Reply

