Gardening excitement!

There is one pepper on my bell pepper plant that has started to grow!

DSCN0789

Isn’t my strawberry jar (which I found in a back corner of the hardware store) simply the cutest?!?

DSCN0787

And one strawberry is almost ready to be nomnomnomnomnom!

DSCN0785

5 Responses to Gardening excitement!

  1. Shannanigans says:

    That is a seriously cool jar. And I love the peppers. Never knew how peppers grew, just like to eat them. I might start a box garden in my yard this year.

  2. andrearaimondi says:

    Thanks! I ended up going back to the hardware store today to get another strawberry jar, because I liked that one so much! 😀

  3. Shannanigans says:

    Is it hard to grow the peppers? I have a black thumb and tend to kill things easily

  4. andrearaimondi says:

    My pepper plant doesn’t seem to need any special attention, but they do need full sun and the soil must always be slightly moist. I bought my plant already started (it was about 10″ high when I got it) and planted it in an 8″ terra cotta pot.

  5. Shannanigans says:

    Ok that is probably what I will have to do (buy one half grown)I even killed a cactus once.

Leave a Reply

