Alright already!

DSCN0803

After some gentle prodding from people online and in real life, I have given the basil another go.  But let me set the record straight: this is my third attempt, and in my house, it’s three strikes and you’re out.  If a month from now all I have is stems, I’m not growing basil again!  I’ve planted him in a smaller pot so I can keep him trimmed and contained.  I love that pot!  It was my mom’s, and since she had it outside for many years, it’s developed a lovely patina.

Also, here’s a bell pepper update:

DSCN0793

And my dueling strawberry jars:

DSCN0790

And my tomato plants’ premiere blog appearance:

DSCN0801

And pictures of all the other plants on my balcony, so they won’t feel left out:

DSCN0796

DSCN0807

DSCN0808

2 Responses to Alright already!

  1. Shannanigans says:

    Love the strawberry jars. I will have to look for those here.
    Also love your moms jar, very pretty. Good luck with the basil!

  2. JL says:

    That’s beautiful. I like that you included *all the plants on your balcony 😉
    You must be good with plants (my brother is marvelous w/ ’em.) I kill everything I touch (except petunias. And that’s only ’cause I’m smart enough to use miracle grow on them).

Leave a Reply

